Website Tracker

Marine Department

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Maritime Security Levels
Level 1
Hong Kong Registered Ships:
Level 1
Level 1: Normal - the level at which ships and port facilities normally operate.
Level 2: Heightened - the level applying for as long as there is a heightened risk of a security incident.
Level 3: Exceptional - the level applying for the period of time when there is probable or imminent risk of a security incident.

Switch to Desktop Version

Marine Department - Footer